Innovations

Déprescription-SPIDER

 

La polypharmacie augmente les risques de réactions indésirables aux médicaments. Participez à une initiative nationale sur la déprescription afin de réduire les médicaments potentiellement inappropriés chez les patients âgés.

 

Selon l’Institut canadien d’information sur la santé, plus d’un Canadien sur quatre âgé de 65 ans ou plus se voit prescrire plus de dix médicaments uniques par an.

Vous aimeriez obtenir de l’aide pour réduire le nombre de médicaments potentiellement inappropriés chez vos patients âgés? Joignez-vous au Réseau d’amélioration en soins primaires d’Ottawa (RASPO) et à d’autres réseaux de soins primaires au Canada afin d’étudier l’approche SPIDER (un Processus Structuré fondé sur des Probantes, des Preuves scientifiques et de la Recherche) pour la déprescription de médicaments inutiles chez les patients âgés aux besoins complexes.

L'étude SPIDER :

  • concorde avec les objectifs de Choisir avec soins; et

  • aide les cabinets à satisfaire les attentes du plan d’amélioration de la qualité

 

Il n’y aucuns frais pour participer à l’étude SPIDER. Le Collège des médecins de famille du Canada a certifié notre atelier de lancement collaboratif pour un maximum de 9 crédits MainPro+.

Soutien à la réouverture des cliniques après la COVID-19

 

Les soins prioritaires consistent à répondre d’abord aux besoins des personnes présentant un niveau de risque plus élevé.

Lors de la reprise des services de soins de santé, suspendus en raison de la pandémie, et le retour à la normale des cliniques de soins primaires, nous serons confrontés à la nécessité de donner la priorité à la prestation des services de soins qui accusent un retard et de faire face aux conséquences de la pandémie sur les patients.

Notre projet COVID-19 vise à soutenir les cliniques qui mettent en œuvre une stratégie de soins prioritaires dans la prestation de leurs soins post-pandémie, et qui intègrent les facteurs sociaux aux facteurs de santé habituels pour établir les risques et le niveau de priorité de chaque patient.

Relier les données du recensement aux données de DMÉ

 

Déterminer les mesures de privation appropriées à utiliser avec les données du RCSSSP.

Nous relions les données de DMÉ des patients au profil de leur quartier sur les déterminants sociaux de la santé afin de permettre une évaluation plus complète du niveau de risque des patients.

Innovations

SPIDER-Deprescribing

 

Polypharmacy increases the likelihood of adverse drug reactions. Join a national initiative on deprescribing to reduce potentially inappropriate medications in elderly patients.

According to the Canadian Institute for Health Information, more than one in four Canadians 65 years of age or older are prescribed over ten unique medications per year.

Would you like assistance in reducing potentially inappropriate medications in your elderly patients? Join forces with the Ottawa Practice Enhancement Network (OPEN) and other primary care practice networks across Canada to study the SPIDER (a Structured Process Informed by Data, Evidence and Research) approach in deprescribing unnecessary medications in complex elderly patients.

The SPIDER study:

  • Aligns with Choosing Wisely

  • Helps practices meet Quality Improvement Plan expectations

 

There is no cost to you for participating in the SPIDER study, and the College of Family Physicians of Canada has certified our Launch Collaborative workshop for up to 9 MainPro+ credits.

SPIDER Image.jpg
 

Supporting Practices Re-Open Post-COVID-19

Priority-based care involves addressing the needs of individuals with higher risk levels for poor outcomes first.

As healthcare services previously suspended due to the pandemic re-open, and primary care practices commence their return to “usual practice”, they will be faced with the need to prioritize care service delivery that are currently backlogged, and deal with the consequences of the pandemic on their patients.

Our COVID-19 project aims to support practices implement a strategy for priority-based care in their post-pandemic care delivery that integrates social factors to the usual health factors in establishing the individual’s risks and priority level.

Linking Census Data to EMR Data

 

Identifying appropriate measures of deprivation for use with CPCSSN data.


We are linking patients' electronic medical record data to their neighborhood level profile on the social determinants of health to allow a more comprehensive assessment of patient risk levels.

Rheumatoid Arthritis in Canadian Primary Care

 

National qualitative study examining Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) care needs of Canadians aged 18+ to inform primary care delivery.

The study team would like to conduct interviews with adults diagnosed with RA within the last 5 years and we are requesting assistance from clinics to recruit eligible participants. Practice involvement is limited to 1) identifying patients with RA, and 2) requesting permission from these patients to be contacted by the research team. Participating practices will be compensated $200 for their work and your patients will be compensated $50 for their time.